Hawtin Shield

Fifty six runners undertook the Crawfordsburn trail 5k loop on Saturday as the annual Hawtin Shield handicap race was staged.

Ben Cardwell won the shield while Philip Ballie had the best time of the day, 19:25.  

The customary draw for the club’s two London marathon places also took place where Philip Ballie was once again successful along with Michelle Sandford.